Proud face ๐Ÿค—

So I said that this post was going to be more insightful. I fibbed as I am currently a wee bit tipsy. I will, however, provide three shout outs as promised.

– K.T. Joins the upper echelons of my favourite Irish person ever. I’ve known her since I was younger and more handsome in Tokyo. She got me on to a shit load of decent music and since then she’s got herself an awesome little family, not aged a fucking day apparently, and decided to just generally start kicking arse and taking names. Seriously, check out the Belfast Feminist Network for all of their awesomeness.

– MLW. My American activist – not afraid to say what she means and ready to stand up and protest her tiny little fucking head off. Love her moxie and she puts up with zero bullshit. Helps that we both fully believe that the best description of Trump is cunt.

– Austin. One out of left-field as, politically, we could not be further apart. He is the Paisley to my McGuinness. We will never agree of anything to do with the right or left; however, I love the tiny bastard. He’s my personal proof that you can massively disagree on a shitload of things but it’s still possible to look past it.

It is one of the blessings of old friends that you can afford to be stupid with them.

– Ralph Waldo Emerson

Leave a comment