Get me out of here

O frabjous day! Callooh! Callay!

Three weeks off in July and I’m actually making plans which is something I’ve not done in years. Goodbye, no doubt shite British summer. I shall be departing for a whirlwind 12 days in California. To say I’m excited would be an understatement.

I always feel I need at least an ocean between me and Trump at anyone time, so as he will be in the UK I’ll be over there.

It’s been way too long since I’ve been on a proper trip. Aside from a few days in Paris in February, I haven’t been abroad in about 6 years. The man on my passport is no longer the individual currently hiding in the shade from this sun.

More sturdy, more follicly challenged, and certainly more angry at the world in general haha but still delightful company.

San Francisco, then North Cali, and finally LA and Disney. I will not get bitch slapped by Mickey again.

Without cursing everything, something is looking on the up at least.

The best laid schemes o’ mice an’ men gang aft agley.

– Robert Burns

Leave a comment