What’s our vector, Victor?

vector is a quantity that has both magnitude and direction, such as the velocity of a body. In contrast, a scalar has magnitude only.

I, as an individual, am aware of the scale of my magnitude. Having been around now for just over 35 years, I feel that I have a firm grasp of my capabilities – what I want and what I don’t want.

I, however, don’t know which direction I should be taking. There are things in my life that are out of control – as much as I want certain things to change, I know that it’s not in my power to change them. Unfortunately, this has led recently to me being an absolute stress head. Anyone affected by this I apologise to; however, as stated it’s out of my control.

I think everyone is feeling out of it this year – 2020, the year that keeps on fucking you without the civility of applying the lube first. At least we’re in October now so it’s almost over – next year can’t be any worse surely.

I remember how everyone thought 2016 was shit – 2016, the year that no celebrity was safe. Oh, how I’d love to be back in 2016 right now instead though HAHA.

Writing this, fundamentally, has not changed anything – it’s not educated, I’ve not really ranted like I usually do on here. Sometime though, it’s just good to yell into the void without expecting a reply.

Still… at least I’m not going to lose my hair over this though. May as well go watch Airplane! now – Roger, over!

On ne voit bien qu’avec le cœur. L’essentiel est invisible pour les yeux.

The Little Prince – Antoine de Saint-Exupéry

Leave a comment